Dreaming of You

I knew for quite some time,

that your hand,

would fall into mine.

When I’d stare alone at the stars,

and think of my perfect dream girl.

 

Then into my world you fell,

like a drop of rain on an iron bell.

Something rang inside of me.

Could this be the girl I’m dreaming of.

 

You fell into my embrace,

all your fears and nightmares I’ll chase.

You can make a darkened sky,

turn into the brightest day.

 

I’m dreaming of you,

dreaming of you.

Daniel Derieg, 2009.

©Copy write All rights reserved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

